Studying English Literatire from 1871 and English Guide - Evaluations and Reviews


bibliomania.com/0/0/37/frameset.html
Full text of the novel Moonfleet by English writer, academic and businessman, John Meade Falkner (1858-1932).
  
bibliomania.com/0/0/38/76/frameset.html
Full text of the novel Of Human Bondage by William Somerset Maugham (1874-1965).
  
bibliomania.com/0/0/40/78/frameset.html
Full text of the novel King Solomon's Mines by H Rider Haggard (1856-1925).
  
bibliomania.com/0/0/31/66/frameset.html
Full text of the novel Kim by Rudyard Kipling (1865-1936).
  
inform.umd.edu/EdRes/ReadingRoom/Fiction/Woolf/VoyageOut/
Full text of the novel The Voyage Out by British author, Virginia Woolf (1882-1941), a member of the London based Bloomsbury group that met in the 1920s to discuss and exchange literary and artistic ideas.
  
bartleby.com/201/
Full text of The Waste Land, by T.S. Eliot
  
acsu.buffalo.edu/~csicseri/
Includes links to vocabulary, discussions of themes and other study material. Hypertext and annotated version of Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad.
  
martinamis.albion.edu/
Resources by and about Martin Amis, including the full text of interviews, biographical and critical essays, articles by the author and excerpts from his books. A bibliography of his fiction and essays is provided, as well as information on film adaptatio
  
bibliomania.com/0/0/15/frameset.html
Full text of Joseph Conrad (1857-1924) novels, Nostromo, including Lord Jim and The Secret Agent.
  
daimi.aau.dk/~bouvin/tolkienfaq.html
Information on hobbits, with details of books by Tolkien, elves, dwarves and other characters created by English writer J R R Tolkien (1892-1973) and links to related resources.
  
bibliomania.com/0/0/40/79/frameset.html
Full text of the novel She by H Rider Haggard (1856-1925).
  
unknown.nu/futurism/
Manifestos, which celebrated the aesthetic possibilities of machines, noise, and articles exploring the international Futurist movement founded in Italy in 1909, speed, photographs and cities, and impacted heavily on 20th century art and literature.
  
inform.umd.edu/EdRes/ReadingRoom/Fiction/Grahame/
Full text of novels by Victorian writer Kenneth Graham (1859-1932), The Golden Age, including Dream Days and The Wind in the Willows.
  
bibliomania.com/Fiction/Doyle/
Full text of Sherlock Holmes novel The Hound of the Baskervilles, by Arthur Conan Doyle (1859-1930).
  
inform.umd.edu/EdRes/ReadingRoom/Fiction/Burnett/
Full text of novels by English author Frances Hodgson Burnett (1849-1924), and the rewritten version of this book, including Little Lord Fauntleroy, Sara Crew and the rewritten version of this book, Sara Crewe.
  
haroldpinter.org/home/index.shtml
Biographical information about Pinter, the British playwright, director, actor, poet, and political activist. Provides details of UK productions of his plays, film reviews, full text poems, and his written opinions on matters such as freedom of speech, Se
  
uk.dir.yahoo.com/Arts/Humanities/Literature/Authors/Literary_Fiction/
Alphabetical list of links to pages by and about hundreds of authors worldwide.
  
rpg.net/quail/libyrinth/
Celebrates the work of 20th century experimental authors such as James Joyce, Franz Kafka, Thomas Pynchon, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, and Umberto Eco who break through the barriers of normal syntax and linguistics and use prose which is hallucinatory and Umberto Eco who break through the barriers of normal syntax and linguistics and use prose which is hallucinatory, magica
  
literaryhistory.com/
Offers a 'Guide to 19th Century English Literature' arranged by author, and includes articles on plagiarism and online publishing. Magazine for readers of English and American literature, providing access to critical articles published on the Web.
  
gaslight.mtroyal.ab.ca/loststrd.htm
Text of the book The Lost Stradivarius by Englishman John Meade Falkner (1858-1932).
  
Number of reviews is 20 - Collections of English Literature